The Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen - Hans Christian Andersen

The Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen

By Hans Christian Andersen

  • Release Date: 2013-10-08
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
  • Size: 1.17 MB

Alternative Downloads


This carefully crafted ebook: “The Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
The stories of Hans Christian Andersen are known all over the world. His fame rests on his fairy tales and stories, written between 1835 and 1872, among the best known of which are “The Ugly Duckling,” “The Little Mermaid,” “The Princess and the Pea,” “The Snow Queen,” “The Nightingale,” and “The Steadfast Tin Soldier.” Andersen's fairy tales have become culturally embedded in the West's collective consciousness, readily accessible to children, but presenting lessons of virtue and resilience in the face of adversity for mature readers as well.
Hans Christian Andersen (1805 – 1875) was a Danish author and poet. Although a prolific writer of plays, travelogues, novels, and poems, Andersen is best remembered for his fairy tales. Andersen's popularity is not limited to children; his stories—called eventyr, or "fairy-tales"—express themes that transcend age and nationality.